ReProLa

Regionally specific land management in urban-rural partnerships

Motivation

Economic growth, demographic developments, and changing lifestyles result in increased land use conflicts. The production of regional agricultural goods can help  increase regional value, improve the quality of resources, and alleviate urban-rural conflicts regarding land use.

Goals and approaches

With the Nuremberg Metropolitan Region functioning as an example, ReProLa connects land management and the production as well as marketing of regional agricultural goods. It establishes land use monitoring in order to identify changes and the driving forces behind them. ReProLa systematically records the relevance of specific land and environmental impacts. This includes enhancing regional value chain potentials. It also investigates potentials with regard to employment and the creation of added-value. A goal of ReProLa is to improve the decision-making process concerning land management on a municipal level and to preserve land for the production of regional goods.

Expected results and transfer

The urban-rural partnership will initiate a dialogue seeking to improve management structures for regional land management in the project region. ReProLa will develop and operationalize a governance structure that relies heavily on inter-municipal participation. ReProLa will distribute the results achieved in the project region and among the Board of German Metropolitan Regions.

Project Management / Contact

Dr. Christa Standecker
Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg
Telephone: +49 911 231-10511
Email: Geschäftsstelle der EMR

ReProLa: Regional Products - Land management and regional value chains in the Nuremberg Metropolitan Region © Jeanette Niqué
ReProLa: Regional Products - Land management and regional value chains in the Nuremberg Metropolitan Region © Jeanette Niqué

... back to English summary.

 

Further Information

Project Profile
Download to come soon

Funding Measure:
Stadt-Land-Plus

Project Cluster:
Regional Products

Project Title:
ReProLa – Regionally Specific Land Management in Urban-Rural Partnerships within the Nuremberg Metropolitan Region

Duration:
01.10.2018 – 30.09.2023

Project Number:
033L204

Funding Amount:
2.731.489 €

Partners:
- Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Institute of Geography
- Research Group Agricultural and Regional Development Triesdorf
- Fraunhofer-Team for Supply Chain Services SCS
- City of Nuremberg

Internet:
Website: https://reprola.de/

Version:
June 2020

ReProLa

Regionalproduktspezifisches Landmanagement in Stadt-Land-Partnerschaften

Motivation

Wirtschaftliches Wachstum, demografische Entwicklungen und veränderte Lebensstile verschärfen die Nutzungskonkurrenzen um die Ressource Land. Die Herstellung regionaler Produkte trägt dazu bei, die regionale Wertschöpfung zu erhöhen, die Qualität von Ressourcen zu verbessern und Landnutzungskonflikte zwischen Stadt und Land zu verringern.

Ziele und Vorgehen

Am Beispiel der Metropolregion Nürnberg setzt ReProLa Landmanagement in Beziehung zur Produktion und Vermarktung regionaler landwirtschaftlicher Produkte. Dazu baut es ein Flächennutzungs-Monitoring auf, um Flächennutzungsänderungen und deren Triebkräfte zu identifizieren. Die Flächenrelevanz, Umweltwirkungen und die regionale Wertschöpfung von Regionalprodukten werden systematisch erfasst. Zudem werden Beschäftigungs- und Wertschöpfungspotenziale von Regionalprodukten ermittelt. Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Entscheidungsgrundlagen für die Steuerung der Flächennutzung auf kommunaler Ebene.

Erwartete Ergebnisse und Transfer

In der Stadt-Land-Partnerschaft wird ein Dialog zur Verbesserung der Managementstrukturen für ein regionals Flächenmanagement in der Projektregion in Gang gesetzt. Es wird eine auf interkommunale Beteiligung setzende Governancestruktur entwickelt und erprobt. Die erzielten Ergebnisse werden anhand von Pilotprojekten in der Projektregion und im Kreis der deutschen Metropolregionen verbreitet.

Projektleitung / Kontakt

Dr. Christa Standecker
Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg
Tel.: +49 911 231-10511
geschaeftsstelle@
metropolregion.nuernberg.de

ReProLa: Flächen für regionale Lebensmittelversorgung © Stadt Nürnberg / Christine Dierenbach
ReProLa: Flächen für regionale Lebensmittelversorgung © Stadt Nürnberg / Christine Dierenbach

... zurück zur Projektübersicht

 

Weitere Informationen

Projektsteckbrief
Download als PDF hier

Fördermaßnahme
Stadt-Land-Plus

Projekt-Cluster
Regionale Kreislaufwirtschaft stärken und Wertschöpfung erhöhen

Projekttitel
ReProLa – Regionalproduktspezifisches Landmanagement in Stadt-Land-Partnerschaften am Beispiel der Metropolregion Nürnberg

Laufzeit:
01.10.2018 – 30.09.2023

Förderkennzeichen:
033L204

Fördervolumen:
2.731.489 €

Verbundpartner:
- Friedrich Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Institut für Geographie
- Forschungsgruppe Agrar- und Regionalentwicklung Triesdorf
- Fraunhofer-Arbeitsgruppe für Supply Chain Services SCS
- Stadt Nürnberg

Internet
Website
 

Stand
Oktober 2018