NaTourHuKi

Resolution of conflicts for sustainable tourism in the RhineMain Regional Park

Motivation

The demand for regional recreation and tourism offers will continue to increase in the Rhein Main metropolitan area. This also applies to the Kinzig valley, which stretches from Hanau to the rural area of the Main-Kinzig district. This sensitive natural area is already burdened by transport infrastructure and settlement development. A sustainable tourism strategy should alleviate land use conflicts.

Goals and approach

The joint research project has a transdisciplinary approach combining various scientific disciplines and practical partners. The city of Hanau, the Spessart Tourismus und Marketing GmbH, the RheinMain regional park, the Heilbronn and Frankfurt / Main universities of applied science and the TU Darmstadt are involved. It is examined to what extent a jointly and publicly coordinated sustainable tourism concept can help as a mediator in different land use conflicts.

Expected results and transfer

A regionally coordinated tourism strategy and a permanently anchored committee of relevant stakeholders are to emerge, who will drive the implementation of the content and the further development of the approach. Through networking with the RheinMain Regional Park and regional and landscape planning in the Rhein Main metropolitan area, results should be transferable to other sub-areas. The procedure and results are prepared for a transfer to other regions.

Project Management / Contact

Prof. Dr. Jörg Dettmar
TU Darmstadt, Faculty of Architecture
El-Lissitzky-Str. 1
64287 Darmstadt
Telephone: +49 6151 16-22775
Email: dettmar@freiraum.tu-darmstadt.de

NaTourHuKi: The “Bulau” a forest nature reserve at the Kinzig River in Hanau © Stadt Hanau
NaTourHuKi: The “Bulau” a forest nature reserve at the Kinzig River in Hanau © Stadt Hanau

... back to English summary.

 

Further Information

Project Profile
Download to come soon

Funding Measure:
Stadt-Land-Plus

Projekt Cluster:
Regional Justice

Project Title:
NaTourHuKi – Sustainable tourism strategy for Hanau and the western part of the Main-Kinzig district in the context of the RheinMain regional park

Duration:
01.02.2020 – 31.01.2025

Project Number:
033L215

Funding Amount:
2.590.000 €

Partners:
- City of Hanau, Hanau
- Spessart Tourism und Marketing GmbH, Gelnhausen
- Rhein Main Regional Rark GmbH, Flörsheim am Main
- Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences, Frankfurt am Main
- Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences, Heilbronn

Internet:
Website: www.natourhuki.de (in German)

Version:
June 2020

NaTourHuKi

Konfliktlösungen für einen nachhaltigen Tourismus im Regionalpark

Motivation

Die Nachfrage regionaler Erholungs- und Tourismusangebote wird im Rhein-Main-Gebiet weiter zunehmen. Dies betrifft auch das Kinzigtal, das sich von Hanau bis in den ländlichen Raum des Main-Kinzig-Kreises erstreckt. Schon heute ist dieser sensible Naturraum durch Verkehrsinfrastruktur und Siedlungsentwicklung stark belastet. Eine nachhaltige Tourismusstrategie soll Flächennutzungskonflikte entschärfen.

Ziele und Vorgehen

Das Verbundvorhaben hat einen transdisziplinären Arbeitsansatz verschiedener wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen und Praxispartner. Beteiligt sind die Stadt Hanau, die Spessart Tourismus und Marketing GmbH, der Regionalpark RheinMain, die Hochschulen Heilbronn und Frankfurt/Main sowie die TU Darmstadt. Es wird untersucht inwieweit ein gemeinsam und öffentlich abgestimmtes nachhaltiges Tourismuskonzept als Vermittler in unterschiedlichen Flächennutzungskonflikten helfen kann.  

Erwartete Ergebnisse und Transfer

Entstehen sollen eine regional abgestimmte Tourismusstrategie und ein dauerhaft verankertes Gremium aus relevanten Stakeholdern, dass die Umsetzung der Inhalte und die Weiterentwicklung des Ansatzes vorantreibt. Über die Vernetzung mit dem Regionalpark RheinMain und der Regional- und Landschaftsplanung im Ballungsraum RheinMain sollen Ergebnisse auf weitere Teilräume übertragbar werden. Vorgehensweise und Ergebnisse werden für einen Transfer auch in andere Regionen aufbereitet. 

Projektleitung / Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Jörg Dettmar
TU Darmstadt
FB Architektur
FG Entwerfen + Freiraumplanung
El-Lissitzky-Str. 1
64287 Darmstadt
Tel.: +49 6151 16-22775
E-Mail: dettmar@freiraum.tu-darmstadt.de

NaTourHuKi: Die „Bulau“ Waldnaturschutzgebiet an der Kinzig in Hanau  © Stadt Hanau
NaTourHuKi: Die „Bulau“ Waldnaturschutzgebiet an der Kinzig in Hanau © Stadt Hanau

... zurück zur Projektübersicht

 

Weitere Informationen

Projektsteckbrief
Download als PDF in Kürze

Fördermaßnahme
Stadt-Land-Plus

Projekt-Cluster
Regionale Gerechtigkeit - Interessen zwischen Stadt und Land ausgleichen

Projekttitel
NaTourHuKi – Nachhaltige Tourismusstrategie für Hanau und den westlichen Teil des Main-Kinzig-Kreises im Kontext des Regionalparks RheinMain

Laufzeit:
01.02.2020 – 31.01.2025

Förderkennzeichen:
033L215

Fördervolumen:
2.590.000 €

Partner
- Stadt Hanau, Hanau
- Spessart Tourismus und Marketing GmbH, Gelnhausen
- Regionalpark Ballungsraum RheinMain GmbH, Flörsheim am Main
- Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences, Frankfurt am Main
- Hochschule Heilbronn, Heilbronn

Internet
Website: www.natourhuki.de

Stand
Juni 2020