Logist.Plus

Resource protection through sustainable land management in the logistics industry

Motivation

The booming logistics industry is particularly affected by land use conflicts and scarcity of land. This is where Logist.Plus comes in with an integrated land management in order to achieve sustainability goals. This should combine governance structures spanning spatial categories with approaches of cooperative environmental and transport management. To this end, eight partners from science, territorial authorities and businesses work together.

Goals and approach

Logist.Plus develops solutions that do not stop at municipal boundaries. This includes the development of indicators and the identification of conflicting goals between actors in order to enable land saving through coordinated and cooperative land use options, ecological optimization of the location selection processes as well as synergetic logistics processes through cooperation in regional networks.

Expected results and transfer

The result of the project will be the development of innovative instruments, methods and processes for a reduced soil sealing and reduced land use competition as well as an improved balancing of interests. Innovative business models and the involvement of municipal partners in order to exchange knowledge and deepen trustful cooperation are important. This helps to reduce harmful environmental impacts and increases profitability in terms of a sustainability transition in logistics.

Project Management / Contact

Prof. Martin Franz
Osnabrück University
Seminarstraße 19 a/b
49074 Osnabrück
Telephone: +49 541 969 4277
Email: martin.franz@uni-osnabrueck.de

Logist.Plus: Land take and soil sealing for logistics © Martin Franz
Logist.Plus: Land take and soil sealing for logistics © Martin Franz

... back to English summary.

 

Further Information

Project Profile
Download to come soon

Funding Measure:
Stadt-Land-Plus

Project Cluster:
Integrated Urban Development

Project Title:
Logist.Plus - Resource protection with Logistics plus

Duration:
01.02.2020 – 31.01.2023 (Phase 1)

Project Number:
033L216

Funding Amount:
1.476.621,41 € (Phase 1)

Partners:

  • European Land and Soil Alliance e.V.
  • Hochschule Osnabrück
  • Landkreis Osnabrück
  • Kompetenznetz Individuallogistik e.V.
  • Kreis Steinfurt
  • Stadt Osnabrück
  • Osnabrück University
  • Wissenschaftsladen Bonn e.V.

Internet:
Website: www.logist-plus.de

Version:
June 2020

Logist.Plus

Ressourcenschutz durch nachhaltiges Flächenmanagement in der Logistikbranche

Motivation

Die boomende Logistikbranche ist von Landnutzungskonflikten und Flächenknappheit besonders betroffen. Hier setzt Logist.Plus mit einem integrierten Landmanagement zur Erreichung von Nachhaltigkeitszielen an. Dieses soll Raumkategorie übergreifende Governancestrukturen mit Ansätzen des kooperativen betrieblichen Umwelt- und Transportmanagements kombinieren. Hierzu arbeiten acht Partner aus Wissenschaft, Gebietskörperschaften und Wirtschaft zusammen.

Ziele und Vorgehen

Logist.Plus entwickelt Lösungsansätze die nicht an kommunalen Grenzen Halt machen. Dies umfasst die Entwicklung von Indikatoren und die Identifikation von Zielkonflikten zwischen Akteuren um Flächensparen durch koordinierte und kooperative Flächennutzungsoptionen, ökologische Optimierung der Standortwahl sowie synergetische Logistikprozesse durch Kooperation in regionalen Netzwerken zu ermöglichen.

Erwartete Ergebnisse und Transfer

Ergebnis des Projekts wird die Entwicklung von innovativen Instrumenten, Methoden und Prozessen zur Reduzierung von Flächenversiegelung und Landnutzungskonkurrenzen sowie einem verbesserten Interessenausgleich sein. Wichtig sind dabei innovative Geschäftsmodelle und die Einbindung kommunaler Partner zum Wissensaustausch und die Vertiefung einer vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit. So wird zur Reduzierung schädlicher Umweltwirkungen und einer erhöhten Wirtschaftlichkeit im Sinne einer Nachhaltigkeitstransition in der Logistik beigetragen.

Projektleitung / Kontakt

Prof. Martin Franz
Universität Osnabrück
Institut für Geographie
Seminarstraße 19 a/b
49074 Osnabrück
Tel.: +49 541 969 4277
E-Mail: martin.franz@uni-osnabrück.de

Logist.Plus: Flächeninanspruchnahme und Flächenversiegelung für Logistik © Martin Franz
Logist.Plus: Flächeninanspruchnahme und Flächenversiegelung für Logistik © Martin Franz

... zurück zur Projektübersicht

 

Weitere Informationen

Projektsteckbrief
Download als PDF in Kürze

Fördermaßnahme
Stadt-Land-Plus

Projekt-Cluster
Regionale Integrierte Siedlungsentwicklung – Effiziente Flächennutzung stärken

Projekttitel
Logist.Plus – Ressourcenschutz durch Logistik Plus

Laufzeit:
01.02.2020 – 31.01.2023

Förderkennzeichen:
033L216

Fördervolumen:
1.476.621,41 € (Phase 1)

Partner:
- European Land and Soil Alliance e.V.
- Hochschule Osnabrück
- Landkreis Osnabrück
- Kompetenznetz Individuallogistik e.V.
- Kreis Steinfurt
- Stadt Osnabrück
- Universität Osnabrück
- Wissenschaftsladen Bonn e.V.

Internet
Website: www.logist-plus.de

Stand
Juni 2020